Filed in New Music Press

Press: Trisha Yearwood’s ‘Every Girl’ Album Will Feature Kelly Clarkson + More

Trisha Yearwood has announced the track listing for her upcoming album, Every Girl, which includes several collaborations with an impressive all-star roster.

Yearwood teamed with her husband and frequent collaborator Garth Brooks for a song titled “What Gave Me Away.” Every Girl also features Kelly Clarkson on “Tell Me Something I Don’t Know,” and Don Henley — who has previously sung with Yearwood on both “Walkaway Joe” and “Inside Out” — joins her again on the new album’s closing track, “Love You Anyway.”

Yearwood worked with her longtime producer, Garth Fundis, on Every Girl, and she drew from some of the most respected songwriters in Nashville for the project, including Lucie Silvas, Caitlyn Smith, Patricia Conroy, Ashley McBryde, Gretchen Peters and more. The singer is a huge fan of Linda Ronstadt, and she reached out to songwriter Karla Bonoff for a collaboration as well. She wound up recording a song titled “Home,” which Bonnie Raitt originally cut.

“I approached this album without any pressure or expectations,” Yearwood says in a press release. “I’m so grateful the songs were there. I found 14 tunes I couldn’t live without. You want people to recognize you as an artist, but you also want to take them somewhere they haven’t necessarily been with you before. With the freedom of no expectations, I got back to that feeling I felt on my first album, like I have to do this and put it out there. Over the years, I let go of worrying about perfection. I just wanted to have a good time. I realized maybe that’s when you do your best work.”

Yearwood released the album’s first single, “Every Girl in This Town,” in June. Every Girl is set for release on Aug. 30. It is currently available for pre-order. A limited edition version of the album that features special cover art in vinyl and CD formats will also be available for pre-order for a limited time via Yearwood’s Talk Shop Live channel.

Yearwood is slated to kick off her Every Girl on Tour on Oct. 3.

Trisha Yearwood’s Every Girl Track Listing:
1. “Workin’ on Whiskey”
2. “Find a Way”
3. “Home”
4. “Every Girl in This Town”
5. “Tell Me Something I Don’t Know” (Feat. Kelly Clarkson)
6. “What Gave Me Away” (Feat. Garth Brooks)
7. “Something Kinda Like It”
8. “When Lonely Calls”
9. “Matador”
10. “I’ll Carry You Home”
11. “Drink Up”
12. “Bible and a .44”
13. “Can’t Take Back Goodbye”
14. “Love You Anyway” (Feat. Don Henley)


Press/Photos/Videos: 2019 Billboard Music Awards
Filed in Awards Gallery Live Performance Press Uglydolls Videos

Press/Photos/Videos: 2019 Billboard Music Awards

Kelly hosted the 2019 Billboard Music Awards. I’ve added hundreds of photos in the gallery. She was AMAZING at the show not only hosting but performing. Enjoy.


Press/Photos/Video: ‘Ugly Dolls’ Photo Call
Filed in Gallery Press Projects Uglydolls Videos

Press/Photos/Video: ‘Ugly Dolls’ Photo Call

Kelly attended the Ugly Dolls photo call yesterday looking lovely. I’ve added photos of the photo call to the gallery as well an a small video interview snippet below. Enjoy!

Tonight she will be attending the film’s screening. I’ll add photos tonight or tomorrow so check back.

Press/Photos/Videos: 2019 ACM Awards
Filed in Gallery Press Videos

Press/Photos/Videos: 2019 ACM Awards

Kelly was in attendance at the ACM Awards yesterday. Check out some interviews of her on the red carpet with last season’s The Voice winner, Chevel, who was on Team Kelly, as well as photos of her on the red carpet and performing.

Filed in Press Projects The Meaning Of Life

Press: Kelly Clarkson Finds the ‘Meaning Of Life’ With Her Biggest Tour Yet

Kelly Clarkson wrapped the Meaning of Life Tour after 28 shows across the country. According to figures reported to Billboard Boxscore, Clarkson grossed $17.5 million and sold over 275,000 tickets, making it the highest grossing tour of the first American Idol winner’s career.

The tour performed consistently well, selling out all 28 performances and bringing in no less than $450,000 per night. The tour hit a high point at the TD Garden in Boston, where Clarkson grossed $1.011 million on March 8. This figure makes it her biggest single-night engagement in nearly 15 years. Previously, she had grossed $1.306 million at the Reliant Stadium in her hometown of Houston, Texas (March 16, 2004).

The biggest earner of her career came from 2006’s Addicted Tour, where she pulled in $1.385 million from a double-header at Nikon at Jones Beach Theater in Wantagh, N.Y.

The Meaning of Life Tour eclipses the Addicted Tour and the Breakaway World Tour, both of which supported Clarkson’s 2004 blockbuster release Breakaway. Those tours grossed $9.1 million and $9.7 million, respectively, elevating Clarkson from large theaters and scaled-down arenas to sold-out amphitheaters.

These final grosses bring Clarkson’s career total to $60.7 million, including her solo headline touring combined with her co-headline runs with The Fray, fellow Idol finalist Clay Aiken, and Reba McEntire. Among American Idol contestants, she only trails Carrie Underwood ($177.9 million).

(Separately, Queen recruited Adam Lambert as their acting vocalist beginning in 2014. Billed as Queen + Adam Lambert, these shows have earned $96.2 million, according to figures reported to Billboard Boxscore).

The Meaning of Life Tour is Clarkson’s first trek promoted by Messina Touring Group and AEG Presents, another in a long line of homeruns for the pair of promoters, alongside 2019 runs by Eric Church and Blake Shelton, and following 2018 stadium tours by Ed Sheeran, Taylor Swift, and Kenny Chesney.

Press/Photos/Videos: The Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon
Filed in Gallery Live Performance Press The Voice Uglydolls Videos

Press/Photos/Videos: The Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon

Kelly was on The Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon. She discusses The Voice and Ugly Dolls, among other things. Check out her interview and live performance below as well as photos. Enjoy!